Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Best ways to lighten the beast?

Lightbulb Best ways to lighten the beast?

Bottom line, its all about power-weight ratio. Shaving weight from lighter wheels and front seats should at least net 100-150 lbs. On that note, have you guys done?

front seats? i'm new at this. what seats do you get?
    2003 RS6 Avus - MTM Cat Back - HRE M40s - Sway - Kenwood DNX 9960

google MTM clubsport
    Avus Silver RS6 - Viper Stage 2 ECU/TCU - Water/Meth Injection - Frozen Rotors - Hbars - clear corners - Hella smoked tails - gutted precats

remove your spare tire. weighs 46 lbs.
    recaro sportline seats will run you about 1600/each for the front, don't remember how much lighter they are, but they are the same style seats as what came in the euro version. and they have heating AND cooling...
    Avus RS 6, RNS-E/BT/RVC, Eurocharged/MTM, SuperSports, PSS9/Hotchkis, SS Lines/EBC Reds, FMU/BMC, Sportec vents, 007's, 9500ci, Black Optics/Headlights/Trim/Rims, CC; coming soon: stage 3 snow meth

oh, and lightweight wheel/tire combo and go 6 speed.
    Avus RS 6, RNS-E/BT/RVC, Eurocharged/MTM, SuperSports, PSS9/Hotchkis, SS Lines/EBC Reds, FMU/BMC, Sportec vents, 007's, 9500ci, Black Optics/Headlights/Trim/Rims, CC; coming soon: stage 3 snow meth

Quote Originally Posted by JSRS6 View Post
    remove your spare tire. weighs 46 lbs.
    recaro sportline seats will run you about 1600/each for the front, don't remember how much lighter they are, but they are the same style seats as what came in the euro version. and they have heating AND cooling...
    Mine are heated but not cooled (never seen cooled seats in a c5), they have electric adjustment and lumbar motors can't be much lighter than the US spec ones surely. My Avant has all the options available in the UK and weighs nearly 2000kgs. Do you guys in the US get solar sunroof and twin pane glass as an option? We don't get a spare wheel either.