PDA

View Full Version : 1st RS4 On The Road In NZ - AND ITS MINE :)

KiwiRS4
April 3rd, 2006, 07:38
Well after a year and a halfs worth of waiting I have finally got my hands on my own RS4 so here are my first impressions. Now remember I have been driving an S4 for the past 3 years, actually had 3 of them :) :)

----------------------------------------------------------

Car arrived here in NZ on the 28th. Have to give credit here to EMD the distributor as they turned it around pretty quickly and got it to my dealer, Continental Car Services very quickly. :0: :0:

Was there when it was driven off the transporter and first impressions were "Holy Shite". There was a black one on the transporter as well but in that colour it didnt have the same 'presence' as the Daytona Gray. The wheen arches and shape stands out a lot more with the grey colour. Unfortunately since I was having mobile phone kit, radar detectors and blinders put in and the windows tinted I couldnt pick it up til the Saturday morning. I shouldnt say this but after looking at the RS4 in person I got home, looked at the S4 and said FarQ this car is ugly :)

Saturday morning came around and I headed up to CCS. It was sitting there in the showroom looking a million dollars, well $165,000 at least :)

The dark window tints certainly help the cars looks. The look of it from the front is fantastic, it has a real mean look to it and if you can you have to have the Euro plates on it. The normal kiwi ones look ugly. My euro plates go on on Wednesday so thats why no piccies till then. The 19 inch wheels look great and it looks so different to the S4 it is actually hard to compare them so I am not even going to try.