PDA

View Full Version : RS4 praise from Probst, Christensen, Galati and others...

Mjolnir
February 17th, 2006, 03:31
Hello everyone,

Newbie here since last Tuesday. As I said earlier on the
RSx forum...

"Everyone's input on this board is very positive and
productive compared to most others. You guys are great. "

On to the subject at hand. A gentleman on AudiWorld
had a conversation with Michael Galati recently. If his words
hold true, then the supposed lack of power or performance
from the RS4 engine should be dispelled from one's thoughts.

http://tinyurl.com/8gure

Cheers:cheers:

S4Aero
February 17th, 2006, 03:54
That "gentleman" (thank you ) is me.

Here's my post for the click challenged:

Mike stopped in for lunch today at one of my restaurants with a mutual friend. I hadn't met him before. Great guy. I had the opportunity to talk all things Audi with him for a while.

I was particulary interested to hear his comments about the RS4. While he hasn't driven one yet, his contacts (Probst, Christensen and others) within Audi have apparently been raving about it. He believes that the posted performance numbers are very conservative.

He talked at some length about the technology behind the engine. I think he got almost "misty" about it. When I mentioned the MTM Supercharger project he said that the engine was already at a very high state of tune and that a supercharger on the RS engine might be risky. He was adamant that the performance was already "amazing".

I asked him about his feelings comparing the upcoming M3 and the RS4. His comment was that the RS will blow the M3 away in everyday driving.
Speculation? Sure, but it's speculation coming from a factory race team driver.