PDA

View Full Version : Need your advice on Rip Off Dealer...

gmbh6
July 29th, 2005, 00:24
Now normally I don't get so "hot" over things like this. I talk to the GM or the Owner and let them know what kind of employees they have working for them..........I then let them do something about the problem.

I'm a business owner too and I always appreciate it when customers tell me directly of a bad experience.

But today I'm pissed!

I spent the last two day tracking down tires for the Cayenne and apparently......I didn't need too.

The Cayenne had one low tire and I sent it too Pacific Porsche. It is still under warranty and I was hoping they would cover it. Instead I get a call that the tire has a nail and two others are low in tread? Really? I had just done the penny test and the others were fine.

Well......that's okay I've been wanting to change the Continental's for Michelin's anyway.....

So I pick up the car today and ask for the old tires.........

"umm the old tires.....they all had nails in them sir..........i don't think they're here anymore"

Really?.....can you look.?

15 minutes later....."here's one.....see.....it has a nail in it"

Where's the other 3?

"Think they may have taken them"

Really....they took the good one's and left the bad one.

"Yeah the boss doesn't like to see tires laying around so we have to get rid of them" (steal them)

10 minutes later another tire are produced from behind some vehicles.........it is a continental but it doesn't look like the other one.........10 minutes later another one is produced. he insists on showing me the nail (as if I'm too dumb to realize they took all that time to hammer a nail in there) but I'm late for a meeting and tell him I'll be back tomorrow for all 4.

I told him I was born at night but not last night. I knew they were trying to take the tires...........he says that I should have told him that I wanted them. :doh:

So what should I do?