PDA

View Full Version : saying bye bye to my beast

gnomik007
October 21st, 2004, 08:24
I have recently come up with idea to sell my RS6 and get something else.Its a great car,but I have been driving it for two years now and after 40k I think it is time to say good bye.In its place I am thinking to get either my friends Gemballa Cayenne GT700 (that car rocks) or Toureg Sport and tune that W12 to be something like GT700.Anyway,I realized that SUV is more practical car here in Moscow because roads are not like in Germany and huge amounts of snow in winter where every extra mm of clearance matters.On the other hand I am waiting to see what the next RS6 will be.This model brought a lot of excitement and driving fun,so with all the rumors about next one being twice as good as this one I really hope it will be all that.

VAG PLZ MAKE NEXT BEAST NICE:bow:

freerider
October 21st, 2004, 13:39
You can GIVE it to me. No problem at all :D .
No serious. It's a pitty that you have to sell it. But, if I where you I'd go for a Allroad and put a rs6 engine in it :king:
But I've got to say one thing. You talk about snow and that you need clearance for that reason. But if you have a jeep with let's say 750 hp, it isn't going to be easy to drive that safe,because you know you have the power and won't be able to use it, and offcourse, that's a lot of power. You have to know that cars like that aren't meant to do what other real offroaders do. But I can see your point. Maybe you should keep - or buy the new - rs6 and buy a second one for the snow.

Greetz Johan

TheBrit
October 21st, 2004, 17:25
Originally posted by gnomik007
I have recently come up with idea to sell my RS6 and get something else.Its a great car,but I have been driving it for two years now and after 40k I think it is time to say good bye.