PDA

View Full Version : Special Sauce is now in Boston

Spcl Sauce
July 27th, 2014, 00:04
Hello All,

Just wanted to give everyone an update that Special Sauce is now living in Boston (nene, let's grab a coffee!). The only changes that I have made since I purchased her was to install an aquamist meth kit and a retune (she had snow previously and Tony at EPL strongly suggested that we upgrade). After the swap, Tony was able to run a more aggressive tune and she is now "oh my god, I might die" fast.

About me: I always wanted an RS6 because I love the blend of practicality and performance. I am not a mechanic, however, I am a "car guy" and I love the community here as everyone is helpful and supportive - unlike a lot of the other car communities who just seem to bicker a lot.

I am proud to be the new owner of Special Sauce and am glad that she is so well known here.

Ben

MaxRS6
July 27th, 2014, 00:07
Vedy nice! Welcome aboard the..

http://i827.photobucket.com/albums/zz195/MaxRS6/Ozzy%20at%20Emerald/CrazyTrainPoster1.jpg?

DHall1
July 27th, 2014, 02:24
Omg

I have sat in this car.....a long time ago.

nene
July 27th, 2014, 04:33
I'm up for checking out Special Sauce in person anytime.

alrightroad
July 27th, 2014, 04:52
Welcome aboard! Did Tony give you any difference specifics on the Snow kit versus aquamist kit other probably larger mister nozzles?

Spcl Sauce
July 27th, 2014, 05:25
I think Tony is a fan of Aquamist specifically because of its internal failsafe feature.

He was able to run a more aggressive tune because of it so Special Sauce is now pushing around 700hp / 850tq at the crank. Level 10 transmission is holding so far!

I'll take her to the dyno when the temperature drops, which in Massachusetts should be soon!

Corbett
July 27th, 2014, 07:15
I think Tony is a fan of Aquamist specifically because of its internal failsafe feature.