PDA

View Full Version : Getting new car need advice

AmuleTT
November 5th, 2003, 05:45
Hi all,
I am posting for the first time on this forum, in hopes of getting some realistic opinions. I currently drive a chipped 01 225 TT roadster that I will be giving back toaudi,and am trying to decide what to get next. I have narrowed it down to three and need some advice:
1) RS6 - can I even still get one, and are they selling for stcker, or higher
2) S4 - Is it still fun even though there are no turbo's
3) Get another 225 TT, not going 300hp b/c I need a stick ifI get another TT, and I can do the downpipe chip , fmic, and exaust and be fine.

A bit of background on me, I drive fast and constantly am in competition with my friends in thier M3's (I am an ex-M3 driver), and race both on big courses (lime rck, Mt Treblanc) and auto cross.

Thanks for yor advice and opinions
Jessica aka AmuleTT

rs6w
November 5th, 2003, 06:06
You may still be able to find RS6's around but you'll have to search.

If you're used to playing with M3's etc the new S4 might be your ticket. But from the sounds of things it has some of the same teething pains that the last M3 had.

TheBrit
November 5th, 2003, 08:33
Good question.

As you are used to the surge of a turbo engine, a chipped up TT would be common and familiar ground, but of course the whole point may be to have a change. I think the TT (especially the roadster) feels a lot faster than it actually is. I was lucky enough to borrow a (stock) 225 roadster with the Recaro one-peice bucket seats for a few days and once you got wedged in the seat, it was quite good fun to throw around, even though it's actual performance wasn't going to set the world alight. I seriously considered buying it for a fun car.