PDA

View Full Version : 3800 mile RS for sale.

SAF
January 4th, 2012, 17:15
Wow. A new low?

http://www.audifans.com/marketplace/show.php?table=pm_audifans_Cars&id=6389

bakes
January 4th, 2012, 17:18
And in that little mileage they've still managed to curb a wheel!

mik15
January 4th, 2012, 18:29
initially i thought it's a 38k miles then saw that it's actually 3,8k miles...that's really low, i think it might even be unique with such low mileage....i couldn't see any pictures, i wish i could :)

lswing
January 4th, 2012, 18:38
Wow. A new low?

Most definitely a new low...for the person who didn't drive their car!

vitalian
January 4th, 2012, 18:54
Good grief, less than 4,000 miles in NINE YEARS? I'm a fairly low mileage driver myself (short commute, free public transportation, use the beast mainly for road trips), but that poor car should have at least 40-45K on it by now!

I can only imagine the issues that car is going to start having if/when someone starts driving it regularly...

ttboost
January 4th, 2012, 21:16
Someone bought it and forgot???

ben916
January 4th, 2012, 21:23
damn... my post didn't post...

so about 3 years ago, there was an 85 mile example in Oregon and he wanted $65k.
A forum owner purchased it and had it serviced in Oregon and just by chance, there were several AoA exec there and they commented that it was the lowest example that they had ever seen, aside from those in 2003. The new owner, who was active on the forum, drove it to TX. Then sold it in the near future...

Then about 1.5 yrs ago, there was a 12k mile example in TX and upon purchase (on the drive home) the CEL came on for Transmission/TC issues. There wasn't a pretty legal battle over PPI and Fidelity warranty...

There was also a 6800 mile example in SFO area about 3 months ago that sold for $42k-ish and that forum owner is on here also...

So there are examples out there, very RARE but they are out there...

Elevens
January 4th, 2012, 21:27