PDA

View Full Version : Joining the rs6 community

garebear
September 13th, 2011, 05:27
Well everyone I am new here. I have been researching these cars for a few months now, mostly through this amazing site. I am very happy to say that tomorrow I will be picking up my new baby. B/B with 68k miles. I feel like i am getting a pretty good deal. 22,500 private party. I did have a chance to test drive a couple others, but this one stole the show. Already has had its timing/water pump and has no leaky intercoolers or any visible issues. A few other misc things have been replaced/repaired but nothing major. Very clean condition inside and out. Even though i have been doing a lot of studying, i know i have so much to learn. I hope to get to know everyone on the forum, and would appreciate any advice or suggestions. Thanks for reading, I will post pics very soon!

ben916
September 13th, 2011, 05:37
Welcome!!!!

got a VIN?
photos?
location?

kismetcapitan
September 13th, 2011, 06:38
welcome! these aren't simple cars, but you'll quickly learn; I've only been here a couple months and have already gained a lot of knowledge, although there's plenty more to learn. Depends on how hands-on you want to be with the car's maintenance and tuning. And post up some pics of your new baby!

garebear
October 6th, 2011, 20:24