PDA

View Full Version : Looking at RS6. Basic newb questions.

Tacojedbob
October 1st, 2010, 06:11
Please bare with my newb questions, I am new to the audi world. Thanks in advance.

1. Looking at 2003 RS6 with 48k miles with some sort of audi brand performance exhaust and tuner. Sounds legit but I would have no clue (guy claims 520 HP), also says he is meticulous with maintenance (he's a car collector) Selling for $29k, is this good? Oh and its an emerald green color which brings me to my next question.

2. How much would it cost for a good paint job? I love the Daytona Grey color. I secretly like the sleeper color but prefer something more sleek

3. What kind of MPG would I expect if driven moderately as a daily driver?

4. Anything else I should look for?

here is the add description for reference:
525 HP MTM Chipped. 2003 Audi RS6 in great condition. Exterior is GREEN Pearl Effect with Black interior. Equipped with All Options, GPS, Sound Enhanced Exhaust System, Navigation, Carbon Fiber Trim, Solar Sunroof, Bose Sound System with satellite radio, custom RS 6 floormats, factory floormats. NO accidents NO Dents. Non-Smoker. Audi Dealer maintained with all service records. The brakes replaced under warranty, suspension recall has been completed, engine is in perfect condition. All of the electronics work. Original window sticker

and some pics:

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_k5FSUCvpPUs/TKVt2d4P4xI/AAAAAAAABPE/7j7tN3UTOv0/17491459550.286939778.IM1.MAIN.565x421_A.515x421.j pg

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_k5FSUCvpPUs/TKVt2fmqLRI/AAAAAAAABPI/V_tjnH-3fGw/17491459551.286939778.IM1.02.565x421_A.565x351.jpg

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_k5FSUCvpPUs/TKVt289Qp-I/AAAAAAAABPM/DWMfzMPCEb8/17491459553.286939778.IM1.04.565x421_A.514x421.jpg

thanks again for the help.

Tacojedbob
October 1st, 2010, 06:25
P.S. I have a 7,300lb diesel pickup truck that runs 12's, so im not quite a complete total newb, just not AWDY savvy

ben916
October 1st, 2010, 06:35