PDA

View Full Version : You Probably won't like this, But!

Elevens
April 10th, 2010, 02:07
I have been driving Turbo-Charged cars for over 25 Years now. And I feel completely naked with out a Boost Gauge. Why Audi would produce such a high performance sedan with out one eludes me. Any way since no one has come up with an affordable viable solution, I have stuck a VDO mechanical boost on my A-pillar. I know its not the best looking setup, but I cannot do with out one. I have merely mounted it and ran the line to the engine compartment. I am not yet sure as to were as to which line I am going to tap into yet. Any suggestions would be welcome. The only 2 lines I can think of are the N75 boost controller line or the Fuel pressure regulator line. If any body knows any other possibility please let me know. Thanks........................

http://i831.photobucket.com/albums/zz237/vintron/Boost%20Gauge/P1000933.jpg

http://i831.photobucket.com/albums/zz237/vintron/Boost%20Gauge/P1000937.jpg

http://i831.photobucket.com/albums/zz237/vintron/Boost%20Gauge/P1000941.jpg

http://i831.photobucket.com/albums/zz237/vintron/Boost%20Gauge/P1000943.jpg

DHall1
April 10th, 2010, 05:15
You are correct. We are going to kill you.

j/k

If you want gauges put a DEFI red right on the steering column. The lights will match the dash and any number of vendors make cups that will cover the gauge back and stand.

Not a fan of screwing a bracket on the pillar and leaving the bracket open.

And I have only been driving boost for 20 years. Just a rookie

hahnmgh63
April 10th, 2010, 05:55
http://img.ecstuning.com/product_library/6379/300/VP%20(Vent%20Pod)%20%20Boost%20Gauge%20Kit.jpgWhat s the matter wtih this gauge?

GEN XER
April 10th, 2010, 06:21
http://img.ecstuning.com/product_library/6379/300/VP%20(Vent%20Pod)%20%20Boost%20Gauge%20Kit.jpgWhat s the matter wtih this gauge?

Not a thing. It looks great. I would go with this one. Where can it be found Hahn?

SAF
April 10th, 2010, 06:50