PDA

View Full Version : newbie on RS6

R1
May 29th, 2009, 17:11
Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie here - I got a long story but an interesting story about my RS6 - so here it goes
about 2 weeks ago I spotted an avus silver RS6 from ebay (listed by non-audi dealer) and the location is close to our home - (it's listed as $29,992, after a week, it went down to $26,992 - needless to say I end up buying it, around $31k out the door with GMPP warranty)

I'm so excited, (mileage is 53k) still drives like new but unfortunately the following day, the check engine light came on, so I called the dealer and they say just bring it to AUDI dealership, I did and after waiting for another day the result came- they claim the torque converted is bad and needs replacement hmnnn? anyway they say they will order the part and call the insurance. And you know what - the repair was declined, (Audi said the dealership did not get some preinspection report to GMPP or maybe there's a waiting period) i complaint to the dealership whre i bought it from and they can't do anything they won't shoulder the repair. Needless to say - I returned back the car :(

Now i'm in the market ...
there was one here that's in ebay - yellow but I'm not a fan of yellow, i prefer blue or silver

thanks folks for listening.

by the way my story is not finished yet - two days ago, my dealer called me saying the check engine light is gone and the shop did not find anything wrong with it (they brought it to another ship that does high end cars, Bentleys, Caddilacs, etc. but they the car VIN# may have been flagged in the system of these warranty companies and it did - he check Fidelity and it's already recorded there that there's a claim that was denied, they're suggesting AAA.com - is triple A okay for Audi's specially the RS6. Do you know of other reliable company that can cover extended warranty for Rs6? Please chime in, thank you folks