PDA

View Full Version : New Baby, Baby!!! Figuring out original options.

topcat_92
December 21st, 2008, 02:59
My RS6 finally arrived tonight in Seattle as the snow came down. Came from MA. Dirty as hell. Bought on eBay. Black on black. 75K miles. To bad its below freezing and the roads are crap. Even in the short run home, it felt like silk. All I want to do is wash it and drive until dawn.

Cheers to RS6. :rs6kiss:

Quick question on confirming original options, I have read a few of the options on the car in various postings here. How do I confirm if I have some of the:
-sport exhaust (sounds like it)
-warm weather package (what options are in the package)
-cold weather package (what options are in the package)

V8weight
December 21st, 2008, 03:59
congrats! I just took delivery of mine on the 6th, and its been in the service dept. ever since, so I'm no expert, but the warm weather package includes power rear sunshade, manual rear side windo shades, and the solar sunroof. the sound enhancing exhaust will have black tips. I don't know what the cold weather package consists of, rear heated seats?

DHall1
December 21st, 2008, 06:32
Welcome and thanks for the post.

Wow, cross country and you made the leap to buy. Was this the 21k buy it now car?

Exhaust-if the tips are black then you have it. Looks like yours are chrome.

Summer-sun shades on the rear doors and window and solar sun roof.
Wimter-they all have it.

My RS6 finally arrived tonight in Seattle as the snow came down. Came from MA. Dirty as hell. Bought on eBay. Black on black. 75K miles. To bad its below freezing and the roads are crap. Even in the short run home, it felt like silk. All I want to do is wash it and drive until dawn.

Cheers to RS6. :rs6kiss:

Quick question on confirming original options, I have read a few of the options on the car in various postings here. How do I confirm if I have some of the:
-sport exhaust (sounds like it)
-warm weather package (what options are in the package)