PDA

View Full Version : who else is stuck on MS6

dubya
July 24th, 2003, 07:04
Hi all.
I've been browsing here for a while and I finally decided to post something. I've been a VAG driver for the past 5 years...'98 A4 1.8T, '01 S4 avant, and currently a '00 supercharged Passat. The Passat's a great car (with the supercharger) but I miss my Audi's.

I finally convinced my dad to join the Audi family, and what does he do.....he goes out and orders an :addict: I can't wait to get behind the wheel of the beast.

Who else (in the states) is in MS 6? Our car got there on July 4. I hope it gets here soon. And for those that have there cars already....what/if any reaction are you getting from other drivers. Do many people recognize the car? I can't wait till I see my first one on the road.

:cheers: to a great site.

Bauer
July 24th, 2003, 07:44
From the experiences I have read from other NOW owners. The web site is in most cases compleatly inacurate. Some people have ther cars but it says MS6 or MS7 on the web site. I have been stuck in MS1 for almost two months now.......as were several other members but then went from MS1 to 2 to 4 then 6 in like two weeks?????? So the piece of advice that was given to me which I will give to you is ignore the web site. It was driving me insane. I would either call the dealer or AoA to get status. Also I do know some cars were held at port in the U.S. for various reasons which I suspect they should sort out for later cars comming in. I hope this helps.

Bauer
01 S8
92 S4modified
03 RS6 ordered

GoFastKindaGuy
July 24th, 2003, 15:44
My experience:
MS1 55 days (including one bounce back into "in planning")
MS2 4 days
MS3 1 day
MS4 7 days
MS5 3 days
MS6 12 days and counting.

Hey, its marginally better than nothing. I would have preferred a key fob or something.

:race:

RS6FEVR
July 24th, 2003, 16:14
:cheers: dubya