PDA

View Full Version : Anyone going to be in Stockholm in late July?

Qship
July 1st, 2003, 00:05
I'm new on here. Want to introduce myself. My name's Marcus, I was born in Sweden and moved to Texas when I was 2. I can read and speak swedish fluently but my writing is a little off so I prefer to write in english but feel free to write me in swedish.

Anyways, I will be home (in Sweden) July 22 and would love to see an S4 V8 in the flesh. If any of you are in Stockholm then I will probably in Stockholm for a few days between July 22 and the 30th. Otherwise I will be out on Ljustero.

:s4addict:

Thanks.

Klint
July 1st, 2003, 00:09
Welcome aboard! :incar:

You might be in some luck, as there are a few Swedish board members around this neck of the woods. :D

:cheers:

Aragorn
July 1st, 2003, 00:42
Hi Qship,

I'm new to RS6.com as well, but nonetheless--welcome!

Just as you, I was born in Sweden, but it took me a little longer than two years to get to the US. Don't get me wrong, I think Sweden's a lovely country in the summer, but, eventually, rather frustrating to live in. Before this turns too personal and too political, though: I'll also be in Stockholm for a few days in late-July. I can't help you to seeing the S4, though, but I'd be up for a drink and a car chat!

/Aragorn

Qship
July 1st, 2003, 01:17
Originally posted by Aragorn
Hi Qship,

I'm new to RS6.com as well, but nonetheless--welcome!

Just as you, I was born in Sweden, but it took me a little longer than two years to get to the US. Don't get me wrong, I think Sweden's a lovely country in the summer, but, eventually, rather frustrating to live in. Before this turns too personal and too political, though: I'll also be in Stockholm for a few days in late-July. I can't help you to seeing the S4, though, but I'd be up for a drink and a car chat!

/Aragorn