PDA

View Full Version : RS6 Options and US delivery

Carl Lassiter
November 8th, 2007, 23:09
Hi guys, I'm new to the board. Just didn't know it was out there. I live in SoCal and drive a 2006 S4 Tiptronic.

I have a $5,000 deposit at both Keyes Audi in Van Nuys and Beverly Hills Audi for the forthcoming RS6. However, I seem to know far more than the dealer about the vehicle so went on the net and luckily found this site. I'm a member at MBWorld so know the rules about searching the forum before making posts but I found a lot of the threads were very jumbled.

I know much about the car as I've been anticipating its release for the last 18 months. I know that the Avant reaches Europe in the spring but in the US we'll only get the sedan version and have to wait until fall 08. So, here are my questions.

1) Does anyone know 100% we will receive the sedan in the US? I have been told yes by the dealers as they took my (refundable) deposits but they don't have a definitive date.

2) Will the black optics pack be part of the options? A friend in NorthEast England has a B7 RS4 with all the chrome (except the wing mirrors) deleted and it looks great, as did the last generation RS6Plus.

3) Will the 20" wheels make it to the States? I ask because only 18" wheels were offered on the 2003 model and not the 19" which were supplied in Europe. I am in love with the titanium colored 20s and 420mm ceramic brakes.

4) Is DSC (I belive it is the third incarnation) an option or standard equipment? It is a must have as the suspension on my S4 is very unsettled when hitting bumps mid-corner and not a patch on my previous 996.

5) Will the Bang & Olufsen sound system be available?

6) Will it be possible to delete the sunroof to maintain a lower center of gravity?