PDA

View Full Version : Who will take the Veyrons crown?

Lateknight
March 27th, 2007, 15:42
Fastest 'production car' speed record.

'Shelby SuperCars Ultimate Aero' ?
http://www.autocarmagazine.co.uk/News/NewsArticle/AllCars/224986/

or

'9ff GT9' ?
http://www.evo.co.uk/news/evonews/207445/porsche_911.html

or maybe Bugatti should just turn the turbo boost up a little on a special edition Veyron, and push the production car speed record out of reach of these little upstarts. :hahahehe:

Leadfoot
March 27th, 2007, 16:11
I'm not an aerodynamic engineer but the Shelby looks better suit to travel at these speeds, but who know.

I think both will beat it's record sooner or later but even if they do it's missing the point, the Veyron is an everyday usable hyper car that can be driven like a 1.0L city car that just happens to also be the fastest one in the world.

The real point is if they beat it will this lessen people's opinion of the Bugatti's achievement. Personally my answer would be no.

Ruergard
March 27th, 2007, 16:28
Don't forget this one.
http://www.worldcarfans.com/tuners.cfm/tunerid/7061204.001/country/gcf/Porsche/h-r-1054hp-mission-400-plus-porsche-997

And neither the CCXR...

Seriously fast cars and I think that atleast one of the Porsches and the Koenigsegg will be over 400 km/h this year. Though I agree on Leadfoots statement. Because of that the Veyron can be used every day in a city, and when you feel like it you can go and hit 400 km/h. That achivement is something that will be hard to beat...

Bingocaller
March 27th, 2007, 17:11
RUF´s Godzilla maybe? and what ever happened to the Edonis?

Sander
March 27th, 2007, 21:00
Don't forget this one, on the year it was launcht it won the 24H of Le Mans

http://www.fast-autos.net/vehicles/Dauer/1994/962_LM/:incar: :race:

Leadfoot
March 27th, 2007, 21:06
Sh#t that thing is quick, it's so quick the page is already gone.:D

Lateknight
March 27th, 2007, 23:26