PDA

View Full Version : A Guide for Audi's RS models (?)

Thrives
March 26th, 2007, 08:20
HI all,

This is my first post here and I before I get into my topic for this one I should perhaps introduce myself. I am Danish and I am currently studying in Copenhagen. With a student's revenue coupled with car prices in Denmark Audis RS/S models represent nothing but a very faint glimmer in the future I must sat, yet I keep on dreaming of course :).

So the topic for today of course is an all time favourite here at RS6.Com where I have been lurking for a while now. So on the new RS models from Audi check out this article from Motortrend ... (hat tip http://www.germancarblog.com/2007/03/audi-joining-horsepower-war.html)

http://www.motortrend.com/features/auto_news/2007/112_news070401_audi_amps_up_rs_trend/

Pretty much as we expected I would say and this confirms that Audi pretty much will be using engines 'off the shelf' for their next RS models. Whether these information is reliable is of course another question but it sounds reasonable I think. The RS5 with RS4's V8 is more dubious in my opinion since if it is really to come out in more than two years a lot can happen. I am sure the engine will be the same core machine but perhaps with a few tweaks. On the RS6, I also think (c.f. the other thread on this) that a V10 N/A will be the outcome. And the TT RS? well, who knows? This info suggests a heavy powered version of the 2.0 TFSI engine, i.e. the S3 model.

So there you have it ... the guide to future RS models?

And before I leave you I want to point you to the Germancarblog.com (http://www.germancarblog.com) written by an Audi employee and brining a steady flow of news on the VAG models. Definitely worth a bookmark. Oh, of course you may already know this one and in that case, disregard this one.

Cheers

Thrives

Bingocaller
March 26th, 2007, 15:15
Cant help u there but welcome onboard!

May I ask what you are studying?

Thrives
March 26th, 2007, 20:52
Hi,