PDA

View Full Version : Sound Enhancing Exhaust RS6

Barry
February 10th, 2007, 00:16
Hi there Guys, I am new to the scene, just bought my Nov 2004 Daytona Avant in December 06.
Sound Enhancing Exhaust / Sports Exhaust, are they one in the same, was this just a USA option, I am in the UK and the Audi Dealers I have contacted are unable to help, is the sound difference mild or wild, is it a simple swop, or is it a system that you can control via a switch, any ideas on cost.

gjg
February 10th, 2007, 00:28
also optional in Europe - UK may be "special" ....

mmaturo
February 11th, 2007, 07:27
'sound enhanced' and 'sport' are the same, it is called both...no switch, just simply a different muffler design over standard exhaust. Personally not a great difference to me. I have the standard and it is awesome sounding as is (to those outside the car). I have been in and around enhanced exhaust cars and certainly little difference to make it worth switching out...better to go to an aftermarket if you want more sound.

If your car is an 04 is it an RS6+ (in which case you already have it)? Are your exhaust tips black..if they are you have it...if chrome you have standard exhaust...that is the way to tell.

Barry
February 11th, 2007, 20:46
Thanks gig for coming back.

Thanks Mmaturo, that is what I wanted to know, no mine is not the RS6+, but I have driven one and the sound difference to me was not noticable from inside the car, you are correct, obviously not worth the change and I want to keep it all Audi so I will have to find some tunnels to drive through - If you see a Daytona Avant coming towards you at speed with the driver half out of the driver's door window - it will be me trying to get some of that sound to my ears. Thanks once again.

mmaturo
February 11th, 2007, 22:43