Thread: New RS6 owner. Allow me to introduce myself.

Pictures New RS6 owner. Allow me to introduce myself.

I've been a member here a while and lurked a bit, but now that I've finally bought an RS6 I'll be much more active. Whenever I buy a new to me car I dive into the online community to draw from and hopefully add to the knowledge base. I also find that online forums for niche cars like the RS6 are good places to meet great people that share my interests and are generally good fun to hang out with. I've found this true of the Corrado community on VWvortex, the UrS Audi community on AudiWorld and now QuattroWorld as well as the 928 community on Rennlist.

I'm live in MI, about 35 miles NW of Detroit. I was a validation engineer in the auto industry for 12 years before leaving that to become self-employed. In the auto industry I tested and crashed cars for a living. It's fun getting paid to break stuff, but it's more fun being your own boss. Now I make and sell nameplates and decals for industrial equipment mostly, but I can make or source any part that has text or graphics printed or painted on it. Being a mechanical engineer I love all things mechanical and do almost all of my own mechanical work on my cars, except welding, alignments and tire mounting/balancing. I don't have the equipment for that. I leave paint and body work to the pros.

Enough of the boring stuff about me and a bit about the car I just purchased. It's Mugello blue with Ebony interior and CF trim and some very nice mods. I can never leave a car stock, so buying one with many of the mods that I would have done anyway helps keep my wallet healthy. The major ones are Stortec Mono 10 wheels, Ohlins/Stasis coilovers, Sportec cat-back exhaust, and a VAST stage 1 tune.

I actually haven't taken delivery of the car yet. It's having new tires installed and I will pick it up next week, so pics from the FS add will have to do for now.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	01.jpg 
Views:	208