Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: New member, have some questions

New member, have some questions

Hello gentlemen,

My name is Corey and I've been interested in owning an RS 6 for a while now, and it seems like a distinct possibility in the near future. A little about myself: I was a sales consultant for an Audi dealer for nearly a year and during my time there, I got to drive nearly all of Audi's late model metal, including the RS 4, B7/B8 S4, S5 4.2 and 3.0T, and the mighty R8 V10. (I left just before the S6/7/8 and RS 5 were released, sadly). I myself leased a B8 S4 Premium Plus 6MT under the employee leasing program, and am thus spoiled by German luxury cars for good. I currently own a 2013 Subaru BRZ Limited 6MT and a 2004 WRX STi, and am looking to replace the STi with an RS 6 (can't stand all the Subaru panel rattles! Or the boy racer wing, for that matter).
    My reason for wanting one? 1. It's an Audi. 2. It's AWD. 3. 450bhp. 4. Specs on paper (bragging rights). 5. Depreciation king ($20-30k for a car that cost over $100k in todays dollars? Yes Please!)

With that out of the way, I've read most of the DIY/FAQ section, and I hope to get into the lowest mileage, best condition example possible. Service history, service history, service history. In addition to wanting to do a 6MT conversion (this might wait until the 5AT inevitably grenades), I want what every man wants: MORE POWAHHHH!