Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Any idea of where I can pick up a US 2003 RS6 ECU?

  1. #1
    Registered User Avus-RS6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Kirkland, WA
    Posts
    384

    Any idea of where I can pick up a US 2003 RS6 ECU?

    I am considering a chip, but want to put it in another ECU and keep my stock ECU stock just in case I have to take my RS6 in for warranty repairs.

    Any advise on where to find an ECU for a 2003 US RS6 is greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    33
    PM sent

    Cheers

  3. #3
    Registered User itchingtogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Bahamas
    Posts
    59

    How about the tip controler.?

    Are they the same source?

  4. #4
    Registered User Avus-RS6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Kirkland, WA
    Posts
    384
    Quote Originally Posted by quick500 View Post
    PM sent

    Cheers
    Thanks, PM replied.

  5. #5
    Registered User scottmandu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    TEX-ASS
    Posts
    151
    Your idea is probably not feasable, everytime you swap ECU's you will have to ge the ECM matched to the immobilizer. There is no way around it that I know of, but some of the chip tuners may have a solution requiring you to chip both ECMs.

  6. #6
    Registered User Avus-RS6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Kirkland, WA
    Posts
    384
    I hope you're wrong. My 2000 S4, I could swap ECU's no problem, and it has an integrated immobilizer. I know the same is the case for 2001 & 2002 S4's.

  7. #7
    Registered User itchingtogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Bahamas
    Posts
    59

    Thanks

    I was looking for the tip (TCU) controler as those have to be sent in to chip. Does the same apply?

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    33
    VAG-COM is your friend, worst case you will only need the set coded once which shouldnt cost much by the dealer anyway. Once the sets are coded they retain there coding

  9. #9
    Registered User scottmandu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    TEX-ASS
    Posts
    151
    The immobilizer I am speaking of was implemented in 2002 for the A6, RS6. Any Audi dealer will tell you so. This is not true for the Trans module, just the ECM, and cluster.

  10. #10
    Registered User itchingtogo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Bahamas
    Posts
    59
    So does anyone know a good place to get a Trans Module?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •