PDA

View Full Version : Enthusia write up

freerider
September 30th, 2005, 17:08
Well, after playing GT4 for a while (bought my PS2 and DFP for this game) I got Enthusia as a present. First I wasn't too excited about it, because most reviews weren't that good. So I started playing (the Nordschleife offcourse) and everything went seriously wrong. The handling was totally different compared to GT4. Also, in GT4 I know my breaking points and know every corner and its gear, but not in Enthusia. So I really thougth this game sucks.
But since I borrowed GT4 to a friend of mine I was stuck with this game. After playing a while I got used to the game and things were going good. Gathered a lot of Enhtusia-points and my ranking is going down (this is a good thing).

First I didn't understand a thing on how all these different kind of points represent or are given to you. First there are the Enthusia points. These will tell how good a driver you are. Whenever you hit (or got hit by) another opponent, you will loose points. Same with getting off-track and hitting something. When you race a while, other points will enlarge your bar with enthusia-points (more points you can loose). After each race, you're bar will be filled with enthusia points (how much depends on how good you drive and how difficult the race is). The points that enlarge your enthusia-bar will also tune your car (done in 10 levels affecting power-tyres-weight). When winning a race you can "select" one of the opponents cars (this is done like roulette). It's also possible that you won't get a car. So nothing is done with money, you have to race for it and be good at it. Now enough about these points, back to the game.
I've only driven Enthusia Life (comparable with GT-mode and the only place with all the points) and Driving Revolution (comparable with Drivng License). I'm not going to explain everything, bc you can read all about it on the net and it's really long. I'm just going to give my impressions.